Manufacturer profile

Pleasure Way Industries

Pleasure Way Industries has filed 6 recall campaigns with NHTSA since 2017, covering 3,379 vehicles or units by the manufacturer's own estimates.

Makes in its campaigns
Campaigns filed in 2026 to date0No campaigns in 2025
Vehicles affected02026 to date
Campaigns on file62017 to 2023
Do-not-drive or park-outside0Campaigns with an advisory

Filed under 2 names, including "Pleasure Way Industries Ltd.", "Pleasure Way Industries, Ltd.".

Campaigns per year

Pleasure Way Industries has averaged 1 campaigns a year since 2021, below its 2022 peak of 2

Pleasure Way Industries recall campaigns by report date, 2017 to 2026. 2026 runs through October.

00.511.5220172018201920202021202222023202420252026
Source: NHTSA ODI recalls file. The lighter column is a partial year.
Components

Equipment is Pleasure Way Industries's most recalled component since 2017

Pleasure Way Industries campaigns by primary component, 2017 to 2026.

Equipment
3
Electrical system
3
Source: NHTSA ODI. Each campaign counted once.
Remedy type

Software remedies against the industry

Share of campaigns remedied by a software update, Pleasure Way Industries against all manufacturers, by year.

Pleasure Way IndustriesAll manufacturers
010%20%30%201720192021202320260%18%
Source: NHTSA ODI remedy descriptions, classified by rule (see Methodology).
Model years covered

Model year 2021 is covered by the most Pleasure Way Industries campaigns, 4

Pleasure Way Industries campaigns covering each model year, last fifteen model years. A campaign counts once for each year it covers.

0123420172018201920202021420222023
Source: NHTSA ODI recalls file.
Latest campaigns

The latest Pleasure Way Industries filings

The ten most recent campaigns, by report date.

Latest Pleasure Way Industries campaigns
CampaignFiledSubjectComponentVehiclesRemedy
23V-493Jul 17, 2023Fuel hose between the inline fuel filter and the injection pump module (IPM) may have inadequate clamp force, possibly resulting in a gasoline leakEquipment514Part replacement
22V-616Aug 10, 2022DCF 4 circuit board is labeled for 30 amps, while the pins for the fuse holder are only rated for 20 amps, which can overload the circuit board…Electrical system1,237Not stated
22V-585Aug 4, 2022DCF 4 circuit board is labeled for 30 amps, while the pins for the fuse holder are only rated for 20 amps, which can overload the circuit board…Electrical system225Repair or modification
20V-542Sep 4, 2020Electronic control center circuit board may be damaged from voltages over 18 volts, causing damage to the circuit boardElectrical system218Repair or modification
19V-673Sep 23, 2019Awning drive mechanism may fail causing the awning to extend unexpectedly without input from the userEquipment1,148Repair or modification
17V-392Jun 21, 2017Affected vehicles have a mirror attached to the back of the closet door that may detach unexpectedlyEquipment37Not stated
Source: NHTSA ODI.
Largest campaigns

Pleasure Way Industries's five largest campaigns on file

Vehicles or units affected, millions, any year.

  1. 2022 DCF 4 circuit board is labeled for 30 amps,…0.00M
  2. 2019 Awning drive mechanism may fail causing the…0.00M
  3. 2023 Fuel hose between the inline fuel filter…0.00M
  4. 2022 DCF 4 circuit board is labeled for 30 amps,…0.00M
  5. 2020 Electronic control center circuit board may…0.00M
Source: NHTSA ODI.